Ultimate Blog Party 2011

Hey there, party goers — I’m so happy to see you!

It’s exciting to have party guests over here for the Ultimate Blog Party 2011.

Ultimate Blog Party 2011

My name is Victoria. I’m a broadcast journalist and mom living in Manhattan.

This is the first time I have participated in the Ultimate Blog Party. I can’t wait to learn about everyone who stops by.

I’m giving away a Pink Lining brand “Yummy Mummy” diaper bag – valued at $125. It’s listed on the Ultimate Blog Party prize page (prize # ) – so if you like it, remember to put it on your wish list!

I started 24 7 Victoria in December 2009 to blog about my life because living in the city that never sleeps keeps me busy. This blog is a look at what I’m doing (almost) every day.

I like to learn something new every day — like make sushi.

I love listening to Adele, solving Wheel of Fortune puzzles before anyone else, choosing a daring Essie nail polish color, traveling to an island I’ve never been to and cooking family style meals.

You can find out more about me by reading my 100 Things and from looking at my Life List.

I’d love for you to follow me on Twitter and “like” my Facebook page.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
GIVEAWAY
* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

If you haven’t done your taxes yet, you are in luck!

I’m giving away one free federal + state preparation and e-file with TurboTax Premier Online 2010 to three (3) blog visitors who leave a comment below answering this question: “What food do you reach for when you are stressed?”

Make sure you also follow me on Twitter and “like” my Facebook page.

I’ll choose the three winners on Friday, April 8, 2011 at 12NOON EST and announce it on this blog post!

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
Don’t forget to leave a comment below so I know you stopped by!

73 thoughts on “Ultimate Blog Party 2011

    • Uh, that would be a NO. lol

      I have a feeling that’s the one job I would probably leave at the end of the day and go straight home to sleep. The idea of 30 screaming five year olds scares me 🙂

      Thanks for stopping by!

    • Sometimes I get on such a roll solving the puzzles that it seems like I’ve had to have watched the episode before. So weird.

      I love Pomegranate. Never had it as a tea before but I’m sure its just as delicious. Thanks for stopping by! I’m announcing the winners next week for the TurboTax giveaway.

  1. Hey – stopping by and partying through UBP!
    About this food…do cocktails count? When stressed, I like to reach for an old fashioned. It does have muddled fruit.

    I love making stuff too. I just finished a basic codex class and made my first book. Yay!

    My mother-in-law is an amazing artist and she lives with us – so we always have a messy project going on. Lots of love and lunacy in our multigenerational home.

    Happy Friday!

  2. How dreamy it would be not to own a car – that is my goal someday too – to live in a city and walk or take the subway like I did years ago. Of course, I’m curious the A list actor’s name! Looks like you’ve had a lot of good times.
    Party on!

  3. Stopping by from the party to say hi. I would love for you to stop and say hi. I love making new friends…and have made some fantastic new ones already today! 🙂

    Happy partying!

  4. Hello, Hello! I’m in from UPB and I definitely don’t have your life, but would love to occasionally read about it! One comfort food I love to go to is graham crackers and milk. Unfortunately, it is really fattening and my metabolism just doesn’t let me do that anymore.

  5. Victoria, we have something in common–I’m a broadcast journalist as well! I think it would be incredible to live in Manhattan–in my opinion one of the most exciting places in the world! Hope you’ll stop by and visit my blog.

  6. I admit, I clicked your link from UBP because you have the same name as my daughter and my mother. I think it’s so cool you do broadcast journalism. What’s your favorite part about it?

  7. I already did my taxes but I’m just dropping in from the UBP11! Nice to “meet you.” Stop by my blog when you have a chance Making Our Family Complete. I blog about my family’s journey to adopt an infant domestically.

    Lois
    P.S. We are giving away a Dunkin Donut GC as added incentive to visit 🙂

  8. That bag is really cute, but I am pass the baby stage. It’s so nice to meet you; I swung by from UBP11 and I’m glad I did. New York living sounds exciting. 🙂 I’m going to check you out on Facebook and Twitter. Come by and see me when you have the chance. Have a great week.

  9. Hi there!

    I’m visiting from the UBP11 and love everything you have to offer here! I look forward to reading more.

    I blog over at http://ahappygirl.com about my life with my miracle baby who is 1 of about 5 in the world. I write about how being a momma with a chronic disease can be rough, but despite my challenges how I practice gratitude and celebrate the impossible every day!

    Have a fabulous day!
    xoxo.

  10. Hey! We are stoppin by for the party and are your newest friends! My sister and I just started a blog and would LOVE for you to stop by and let us know what you think. So come over and see us!
    trulie-scrumptious.blogspot.com
    mitchandroz.blogspot.com (family blog)

  11. Stopping by from UBP11. I absolutely love that bag! This has been one awesome party!

    You might want to check out my media blog, we’re hosting a What’s For Dinner Twitter Party, and Petit Jean Meats has sponsored some GREAT prizes including a HUGE spiral sliced ham, a complete turkey dinner, and a ham gift box. Check out the details http://www.larichmedia.com.

  12. Last day of the party – but better late than never. Stress – during the day I reach for peanut butter. During the night, I creep over to the other side of the bed to wake a sleeping husband.

Leave a Reply

