What Matters Most

I haven’t been to many events lately but it’s not because I’m M.I.A.

I’m around.

I’m just selectively hibernating.

I don’t have seasonal affective disorder (SAD), winter depression or winter blues, I simply find myself less likely to attend a joke of an event during colder weather because I value my warm, comfortable apartment more than the promise of a gift bag and hors d’oeuvres my hips wouldn’t approve of anyway.

Like I said, I’m selectively hibernating.

I go out. Like last night for Robert Verdi’s Holiday Entertaining event at Luxe Lab.

But with the holiday coming up next week, I’m not planning on partaking in anything that doesn’t include being around my family.

The holiday season really is the one time in the year where spending quality with the family is understood. And I plan on taking advantage of that.

From slower than usual replies to emails to less frequent blog posts/comments, I’m going to take it easy and enjoy what’s left of 2010.

Leave a Reply

