Best Wine Opener Ever

With the holiday season approaching and wine being the go-to hostess gift for many people, I thought I’d offer another suggestion.

A wine opener that works. Easily. And looks nice enough to be given as a hostess gift.

Behold the Chic Lady Pink by L’Atelier du Vin

Chic Lady Pink twist wine opener by Atelier du Vin

While this wine opener is made in France, I got my Chic Lady Pink a few years ago from Red Envelope and I used it to open many a bottle including Pascal Jolivet Sancerre 2008, the very smooth Sauvignon Blanc my guy and I enjoyed last Valentine’s Day. (I highly recommended it if you want to bring a bottle of white to an event on your social calendar this holiday season.)

You can still buy the Chic Lady Pink Twist wine opener on sale at Red Envelope where 10% of the proceeds go to Susan G Komen for the Cure or if you have an Amazon gift card you want to use, it can also be found on Amazon.

Buy one for yourself. Or a friend. Just don’t leave the important holiday celebration wine bottle opening up to one of those unreliable free with purchase wine shop wine openers.

Leave a Reply

