Whopper Bar New York City

On my way to a shoot the other morning, I stopped and took a quick iPhone photo (which explains the picture quality) of something I had never seen before.

A Burger King Whopper Bar.

Burger King Whopper Bar in New York

And while it has probably been around for a while, I rarely find myself on Seventh Avenue so the BK Whopper Bar was completely new to me.

Living in a city with so many delicious restaurant options, I couldn’t tell you the last time I was inside a Burger King so I checked out the BK Whopper website after my shoot was over.

I found it to be a regular Burger King menu with a few ‘exclusive to the Whopper Bar’ Whopper additions and the option to include several of the eighteen available ‘premium’ toppings (guacamole puree, anyone?) and one or more (I suppose) of five offered sauces.

You could come up with some pretty interesting burgers on your own or stick to the menu creations, like a NY Pizza burger boasting four Whopper patties.

Since its open 24 hours a day and beer is available for purchase, I have a sneaky suspicion that there will be around the clock customers — despite its not quite in Times Square location.

There are three other Whopper Bar locations across the country – South Beach Miami, Universal CityWalk and University of Memphis. The menus vary at these locations and delivery is solely at the South Beach location.

You can find the stylish, two story New York City Whopper Bar at 561 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10018 (between 40th and 41st Streets) 212-997-5122; www.bk.com

Leave a Reply

