A Thousand Words

I was going through some files and found this photo.

It was taken on November 11, 2009, one year ago tomorrow.

In the bathroom of the Crosby Street Hotel.

Looking back, I seem so happy in this picture.

I had just finished hosting an event.

Was happy everyone who came to the event had a great time.

I was definitely happy on the outside.

But I remember that day clearly.

I had an incredibly brave face on and was pretending I hadn’t been wronged by my guy just a few days prior.

We had lunch plans an hour later at Cafe Habana and it would be the first time I would see him since.

Since he made some terrible choices.

Choices I wouldn’t fully know about until months later.

A year later, I’m not even 100% clear about everything he did.

But I do know that despite the storm he caused, we are still together.

What a difference a year makes.

To be wronged is nothing unless you continue to remember it. – Confucius

Leave a Reply

