Drink Up – Pascal Jolivet Sancerre 2008

I’m still smiling about Valentine’s Day.

And will probably continue to do so until next Valentine’s Day.

One thing that was really nice was the fact I had no interest in TwitPicing my entire night away or tweeting about what my guy and I were doing as it happened. It really felt sweet as the day went along to just let our first Valentine’s Day be ours. And it was even more special than I can say.

But because it is me we are talking about, I did quickly snap (but not fast enough for a better view) a photo of my guy in the wine shop asking for a suggested wine to pair with the dinner he made. (Our champagne toast was with Pommery POP Champagne.)

He chose a Pascal Jolivet Sancerre 2008, which is a very smooth Sauvignon Blanc. It costs about $25 a bottle. I looked around and found that it can be ordered online (on sale!) through Rye Brook Wines. We will definitely pick up another bottle when we are having wine again. I’m just not sure if it will become our special occasion wine because we had it first on Valentine’s Day or if it will be added to our go-to wine list no matter.

Pascal Jolivet Sancerre 2008
We drank it with salmon but I’m pretty sure it go really well with some cheese and dried apricots.

One thought on “Drink Up – Pascal Jolivet Sancerre 2008

  1. Pingback: Best Wine Opener Ever « 24 7 Victoria

Leave a Reply

