Instant Holiday Cheer

My guy has no idea what he has gotten himself into — this being his first holiday season with me and all.

I guess step one to fixing this seasonal problem… is recognizing I have a problem. Sorta. I’m not fully admitting to one. Just yet.

Every night starting at the beginning of the month, there’s a new holiday movie on television. Not my doing. I’m not in charge of network programming. I just pay a limb to Time Warner Cable every month for all the HD channels I scroll through these days.

But whether its Santa Baby 2: Christmas Maybe on ABC Family or A Charlie Brown Christmas on ABC, during the month of December my DVR works overtime taping all things that bring holiday cheer into my home. And I mean all.

Although I tape so many movies, it doesnt mean I’m neglecting the rest of my life. I only watch the holiday movies while I’m writing (background noise… glancing up once in a while) or getting ready for an event and want to feel fa-la-la-la-fabulous.

I’m sure there’s nothing really wrong with appreciating holiday movies so much since it only happens during this time of year. Eventhough I tend to also rope others into watching the movies with me. Whether they want to sit throught the new Hallmark channel holiday movie or not.

You’d think that my apartment would already be decorated to the nines in festive gear with my love for holiday movies so strong but its not. (That’s a job for this weekend — putting the tree up, hanging stockings, sticking the jingle bells on my front door, tacking mistletoe to the archway.)

I just like making sure I have instant holiday cheer available at a moment’s notice.

What’s your favorite holiday movie?

2 thoughts on “Instant Holiday Cheer

  1. (twitter Julianna2221 )
    I would say my favorite holiday movie is LOVE ACTUALLY, no matter how many times I see it, it turns me to mush and I always end up crying !!

  2. Miracle on 34th Street with Maureen O’Hara, Natalie Wood and Edmund Gwynn is my most favorite holiday movie.

    My favorite non-holiday movie is The Wizard of Oz, which just so happens to be showing on TNT tomorrow (12/19) at 7 p.m. EST. Early Christmas present – SOOO excited!

Leave a Reply

